Cautionary notice against illegal online forex trading/dealing | Disclosures on Risk Based Capital (Basel-III)
 
Holidays
All banks of Bangladesh are closed on all Fridays and Saturdays and for the following holiday observances in the year of 2018 :
 
 
Holiday Date
Shaheed Day & International Mother Language Day 21 February, Wednesday
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, Saturday
Independence & National Day 26 March, Monday
Bengali New Year's Day 14 April, Saturday
*Buddha Purnima 29 April, Sunday
May Day 01 May, Tuesday
*Shab-e-Barat 02 May, Wednesday
*Shab-e-Qadar 12 June, Tuesday
Jumatul Wida 15 June, Friday
*Eid-ul-Fitr 15, 16 & 17 June Friday, Saturday & Sunday
Bank Holiday 01 July, Sunday
National Mourning Day 15 August, Wednesday
*Eid-ul-Azha 21, 22 & 23 August Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
Shuvo Janmashtami 02 September, Sunday
*Ashura 21 September, Friday
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 19 October, Friday
*Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S) 21 November, Wednesday
Victory Day 16 December, Sunday
Christmas Day 25 December, Tuesday
Bank Holiday 31 December, Monday
 
* Subject to appearance of the Moon.