Cautionary notice against illegal online forex trading/dealing | Disclosures on Risk Based Capital (Basel-III)
 
Holidays
All banks of Bangladesh are closed on all Fridays and Saturdays and for the following holiday observances in the year of 2022 :
 
 
Holiday Date
Shahid Day & International Mother Language Day 21 February, Monday
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and National Children’s Day 17 March, Thursday
*Shab-e-Barat 19 March, Saturday
Independence & National Day 26 March, Saturday
Bengali New Year's Day 14 April, Thursday
Jumat-ul-Wida 29 April, Friday
*Shab-e-Qadr 29 April, Friday
May Day 01 May, Sunday
*Eid-ul-Fitr 02, 03 & 04 May, Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
*Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima) 15 May, Sunday
Bank Holiday 01 July, Friday
*Eid-ul-Azha 09, 10 & 11 July, Saturday, Sunday & Monday
*Ashura 09 August, Tuesday
National Mourning Day 15 August, Monday
Janmashtami 18 August, Thursday
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 05 October, Wednesday
*Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (S) 09 October, Sunday
Victory Day 16 December, Friday
Christmas Day 25 December, Sunday
Bank Holiday 31 December, Saturday
 
* Subject to appearance of the Moon.